The Tree of Light

Raising Funds for local and Rotary Charities       
          

The Rotary Club of Evesham's Tree of Light is a 90' high redwood tree which nestles on the north bank of the River Avon close to the centre of town. When lit with over 1000 lights, its prominent position allows it to be seen from many miles around.
 

Photo by Perfect Image, Ian Tustin.                                                                                                                                                              

Remembering a loved one at Christmas

Christmas is a time for families, for remembering, for celebrating and for giving; it is at times such as this that the loss of a loved one can be most keenly felt. The name and the symbolism of our Rotary Tree of Light are reminders that there is light and hope in the bleakest circumstances. The Tree of Light allows sponsors to remember loved ones at Christmas time whilst at the same time raising funds for worthwhile causes which support others who are in need. 

2016 Business Sponsors

Allchurch Bailey Ltd -  www.allchurchbailey.co.uk

Archer Express Services

Attwoods Accountants Ltd - www.attwoods.co.uk

Avondale Self Storage Ltd -  www.avondaleselfstorage.co.uk

Badsey Post Office - www.postoffice.co.uk

Bannister Transport - www.bannistertransport.co.uk

Bowler Lewis & Partners - www.demontfortvets.co.uk

Brandon Tool Hire - www.brandontoolhire.co.uk

Castons King Ltd -  www.castons.com

CareCheck - www.carecheck.co.uk

Cheltenham Road Post Office - www.postoffice.co.uk

Clement Rabjohns Ltd -  www.clemrab.com

Cotswold Drainage Ltd - www.cotswolddrainage.co.uk

Cotswold Provisions Ltd ​

Evesham Journal - www.eveshamjournal.co.uk

Evesham Vale Growers Ltd - www.eveshamvalegrowers.com

E.W. Huxley & Son - www.hamptonferry.co.uk

Ford Electrical Ltd - www.fordelectrical.co.uk

GLB Ltd - www.glboilservices.co.uk

Graham Bawden Associates

Gusterson Palmer & James - www.gusterson-palmer.co.uk

Hearle and Brown Ground Source Energy

Heming Services Ltd - www.heming-services.co.uk

Henson Plant Hire - www.hensonplant.co.uk

James Osborne Optometrists -  www.eveshamoptometry.co.uk

Jeebra Metalwork

Jet Plant Hire Ltd -​ www.jetplant.co.uk

Jutexpo Ltd - www.jutexpo.co.uk

​Major Refrigeration & Air Conditioning Services Ltd - www.majorcooling.com

Merstow Green Funeral Home -  www.merstowgreen.co.uk

QualitySolicitors Parkinson Wright - www.qualitysolicitors.com/parkinsonwright

R Sinclair Transport Ltd

Rooftop Housing -  www.rooftopgroup.org

Simply Stone of Evesham www.simplystoneevesham.co.uk 

Troughton Transport Ltd -  www.troughtontransport.co.uk

 


Charities Previously Supported